Defining requirements for future BT

Submitted: Wednesday, Apr 30, 2003 at 01:04
ThreadID: 119889 Views:5417 Replies:5 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
I have been following your forum since it’s beginning and found the advice and information very informative. My wife and I intend to travel Australia for about 8 months of every year and hopefully do the sort of trips that have been reported in the BT forum. I have been researching caravan quality and accessories for about the last 12 months (and of course just as confused as ever). Collyns books have been very helpful in this regard. We recently visited BT and reviewed their manufacturing processes and quality. There does not appear to be much else in the market that meets the BT workmanship. We plan to purchase a BT, in about 12 months, that is about the 18" range and contains all the services to meet extended stays off road. We are reasonably experienced holiday type caravanners but have not had the time for any of the big trips. Other potential buyers have sought your assistance and asked for various suggestions about the BT. However, I would like to find out about what people have requested or changed in their BT when they were being constructed, and why? What would you change in your BT now if you had the opportunity? What have you changed since to make your BT more comfortable, and why. I am very interested in your experiences with your BTs. Also, I have noted that a lot of the BT owners are towing with F250s. My preference is to tow with a Toyota Cruiser diesel turbo as it is a smaller vehicle for around town use. The 18’ BT gross weight is expected to be about 3000kg. I would appreciate any thoughts that forum members might have on the strengths and weaknesses of the two vehicles. Thankyou, Dusky
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Motley - Wednesday, Apr 30, 2003 at 01:06

Wednesday, Apr 30, 2003 at 01:06