Compressor Fridge on Solar

Submitted: Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 10:48
ThreadID: 120089 Views:2466 Replies:7 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
Hi. I am new to the BT forum and have a question I would like to ask. I am interested to know from other people's experience if it is possible to run a 150 ltr Vitrifrigo compressor fridge from 2 x 120 Watt Solar Panels with 2 x Trogan 130 AH batteries. The requirements of the fridge as far as I can ascertain are:
Nominal Input - 54.5W
Average Consumption 30W/H The fridge would be the main requirement from the solar panels and batteries, but I would also be looking to run normal van lighting, minimal TV useage and I will have a 1700 watt inverter to run a laptop, recharge digital camera batteries etc. Nothing major. I have the option to install another 120 Watt Solar Panel and battery if needed, but I am unsure if this will be necessary. I would love to hear from anyone with similar requirements running a compressor fridge and exactly what your setup is regarding solar and batteries. Thanks - Ann
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Deleted User - Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 10:50

Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 10:50