free and cheap camping spots

Submitted: Sunday, Oct 05, 2003 at 06:49
ThreadID: 120150 Views:2629 Replies:7 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
Hi everyone, I have uploaded into the files a database list of over 1700 cheap and free camping spots that I have been working on for a few months. They are compiled from various sources and my thanks to those who have allowed me to use their information or have sent data through. The main purpose was to allow Ivan and I to save money when travelling around Australia but realise that others may also benefit from the information.

As they have come from various places I can neither verify their accuracy or suitability (and after all impression is subjective isn't it and it's a bit hard for me to do all the way from London UK)for anyone's specific purpose. Neither can I confirm that when you go there the prices or information will still be the same so where possible I have included a contact number for you to verify the data and suitability for your needs of each of the listings. If anyone finds that the details have changed, please email me and I will make every endeavour to update the information and keep it updated on an occasional basis on this site. If you have any other complaints about what you find when you get to a place, tough! I am just trying to help you out but don't bite the hand that fed you.

If you are unable to open the Excel file, then if you email me I will send it to you but it will still be in Excel format.

Hope it helps you get out and about to enjoy this great land.

Also, don't forget about Marc Glasby's great database too available from the westernbelle link in the links folder.

Angie
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Noosa Fox - Sunday, Oct 05, 2003 at 06:51

Sunday, Oct 05, 2003 at 06:51