Safari Dtronic

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 08, 2004 at 03:16
ThreadID: 120654 Views:13233 Replies:10 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
Does anyone have any info on a Safari Dtronic chip fitted to a T/C 100 series L/C with auto trans? Any problems with increased torque on transmission and running gear while towing a 20' BT. Thanks, Stephen
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Deleted User - Thursday, Jul 08, 2004 at 03:18

Thursday, Jul 08, 2004 at 03:18
Stephen,
I've been running the Dtronic on my 2003 LC100 TD auto for a few months and
have towed the BT over a few trips with it. The torque improvement is very
noticeable, it was well worth the cost. Consumption: cruising around 90 -
100 kph and fully laden, I use 15 L/100 km, around town 11 L/100km, can't
complain about those figures at all. I don't believe that the 23% or so
increased torque will have an adverse affect on any vehicle components
provided you drive sensibly.
Incidentally, you can easily install it yourself in 15 minutes and save the
rediculous $50 that the retailers charge.

David

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Wednesday, 7 July 2004 3:16 PM
To: Bushtracker Owners Group
Subject: Safari Dtronic

-----------------------------------------------------------

New Message on Bushtracker Owners Group

Message 1 in Discussion

Does anyone have any info on a Safari Dtronic chip fitted to a T/C 100
series L/C with auto trans? Any problems with increased torque on
transmission and running gear while towing a 20' BT. Thanks, Stephen

To stop getting this e-mail, or change how often it arrives, go to your
E-mail Settings.
http://groups.msn.com/BushtrackerOwnersGroup/_emailsettings.msnw

Need help? If you've forgotten your password, please go to Passport Member
Services.
http://groups.msn.com/_passportredir.msnw?ppmprop=help

For other questions or feedback, go to our Contact Us page.
http://groups.msn.com/contact

If you do not want to receive future e-mail from this MSN group, or if you