Landrover Discovery

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 02, 2006 at 03:08
ThreadID: 122527 Views:4581 Replies:5 FollowUps:4
This Thread has been Archived
Hi to all out there in the land of BT's. I am new to the BOG. Looks like I just saved $3000.00 on the purchase of my BT. I am seeking any info about Disco's towing a 20ft BT. I have a 2002 Td5 Auto which I might add towed our rather large and heavily loaded off road tradesman trailer on our recent 7500km trip without any hesitation whatsoever. Any one else out there got a Disco?
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Bushtracker - Thursday, Mar 02, 2006 at 03:28

Thursday, Mar 02, 2006 at 03:28
I can only remember two off the BOG, towing with Discos...
"Landy" I believe is happy towing a 19', and "Bogged Mick" with an 18'....

Among those not on the Internet, or not computer literate, or not on the BOG: I can tell you we have quite a number happy towing the 18', and a collection of Rave Reviews on the Disco, but from memory most are doing it in 18'...

20' behind a Disco is a rarity for some reason, I can only think of one, with children, and they are not traveling anymore, back in the system.. We know of one other, gone years ago, but cannot think of the name.. It is rare.. I know that the New Disco with the Diesel V-6, has more power and longer wheelbase and almost all ratings better than the Landcruiser now, but I cannot think of anyone off-hand that could give a current report on towing with a 20'.. You might have to wing it a bit on this one and Pioneer the first report for the Record... Sorry I cannot help more..

If you are patient, when "Landy" sees this, he might tell you how he is going with a fairly loaded 19' and that is probably about as close to an actual, as you are going to get...

Kind Regards from the Lone Ranger....
"The Last Stand In Open Country"

My Profile  Send Message

AnswerID: 568131

Follow Up By: Jimarie - Thursday, Mar 02, 2006 at 03:51

Thursday, Mar 02, 2006 at 03:51