System Update Issues

Submitted: Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 12:46
ThreadID: 129846 Views:2767 Replies:26 FollowUps:40
This Thread has been Archived
Folks,

Welcome to the new site. As per the newsletter that was sent over the weekend here is the Sticky Site Issues Thread.

Now understand a number of functions are still being converted/migrated and also there are now some differences to what used to be in the site.

If you are having problems please post in this thread and we will do our best to solve the issues.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Flavs - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 14:58

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 14:58
Hi David
1. As an administrator I can not access all registered members only Personal Members.

2. In the Forum: Are the Moderation Alerts seen by ALL Registered Members. These were Managers' Forum Posts Only available to the committee members.

3. On the Home Page: The classified Box listing refers to "exploreoz"

4. On my android mobile the full screen is unable to be seen and not able to scroll left/right to access.

5. The Spouse/Partner field is missing from the member details.

More comments later re files as they are probably still being migrated, ie File Swap, Documents Library, Manager's Documents and the BOG Bible etc

Cheers
Noel
Vice President BOG
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 588811

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 16:43

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 16:43
Noel,

Things are going to be a bit different now.

There are some admin tools that you will have access to in due course.

However all Personal Members are your financial members (used to be AccessLevel 1) - Sponsors are all your business type members (used to be AccessLevel 3) and the rest are now all Visitors (AccessLevel 0).

Moderation Alerts are sent to an email account and this needs to be setup as a distribution group etc as needed. I have not been advised how this needs to be setup as yet, but in the meantime the alerts will be sent to my office and can be redirected as needed.

Classifieds box was updated several hours ago.

On your Android device it should have switched to the mobile version can you confirm or not?

Partner fields were not a part of the base system and were not specified in the solution setup specifications, no problem it can be added but at this point was not included in the agreement.

Files libraries are in progress.



Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856603

Follow Up By: Flavs - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 18:32

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 18:32
Hi David
My Android Samsung G5 is on mobile version; m.bog.asn.au
But when clicked on go to full site it now appears ok.

I assume you are saying we will be able to access Visitor details later.

The Spouse/Partner field did exist in the old site of registered users (financial & nonfinancial).

My point with Moderation alerts is that the old ones appear on the current forum for all to read and they should not be.

cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856607

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 14:54

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 14:54
Noel,

The mobile system pages should be a lot better now and should be all working.

Spouse/Partner is to be added to the database.

I have hidden the Moderation Alert post - FYI as a system admin you have access to the moderation controls (however these are only currently available in the Desktop version).
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856634

Follow Up By: Flavs - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 16:15

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 16:15
David
The Member Tab does not work very often. Eg find a person or sponsor goes to membership article.
Cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856643

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 17:54

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 17:54
Noel,

I have now added the Spouse/Partner names and imported this information from the old system to the new. So all Members should now have this loaded. It can be changed on the My Details tab at the top.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856694

Reply By: Flavs - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 15:23

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 15:23
Hi David,
Below are concerns from a member's post.

quote "Am I not able to insert a photo from my photo stream?

I only have the one choice and that's via a URL, that's not any good if you don't have the photo uploaded elsewhere on the net. Unnecessarily time consuming.

I notice it says to Disable Adverts become a member ... I am and have been for many years, I still see unwanted useless adverts."

Cheers
Noel
Vice-President BOG
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 588813

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 16:44

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 16:44
Noel,

All these should have been addressed in the threads that were started.

The ads should not have appears - it was an Admin flag setting that was not setup right.

Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856604

Follow Up By: Flavs - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 18:35

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 18:35
Hi David,
My apologies I did not realise you were also monitoring individual threads. I understood that you wanted issues posted in the sticky thread.

cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856608

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 19:24

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 19:24
No problem - I am not wanting to read individual threads and hoping it will all be contained in here just that I saw them and answered.

Thanks
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856614

Follow Up By: NIK `N` OFF - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 21:16

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 21:16
Apologies for the added threads, if there is an edit function for posters or admin feel free to delete them.

I have had a play with posting and embedding a photo and that has worked, Also the adverts have dissapeared which was my main criticism.

I have had some glitch's where the site has popped up a message after trying to post a reply and I get a blank page with [To many redirects]

Also I don't really no the difference between the Full Site and the site that opens under the bushtrackerownersgroup URL

Cheers
Mick & Vickie

www.niknoff.com

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 856617

Follow Up By: NIK `N` OFF - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 22:30

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 22:30
Another issue I've found,

When uploading photos to your own profile page is there a limit?

I already had two and uploaded another four, but when trying to update a seventh it just duplicates the last photo added, so there are 7 but two are duplicated even though a different seventh photo was chosen.

I found how to delete and tried a few times but got same result.
Cheers
Mick & Vickie

www.niknoff.com

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 856621

Reply By: Nordave - Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 21:53

Monday, Aug 03, 2015 at 21:53
Hi David,
Not really a problem as such but a question.
Is it /will it be possible as an Exploreoz member to move from the BOG site to the Exploreoz site. Or do I need to be logged onto the explorer site to view the other things like the forum.
I see we can access several of the features of the Exploreoz site.
Looks good so far.
AnswerID: 588825

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 14:57

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 14:57
Nordave,

The security functions are separated and you will need to access/login to each system. Some functions are operating in shared mode (like Places and Treks) and these are mirrored across the systems.

David
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856635

Reply By: Just Wandering - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 07:53

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 07:53
Hi David,

I can login to the site on a windows desktop machine however, this morning I was unable to logon to either the mobile site or the full site via my I-Pad.

The mobile site returned the message that I did not have access once I hit the login tab. I did not even get to the login screen.

When I went to the full site, I was able to enter my details etc however the screen went no further and just "sat" there.

I presume the mobile version is working?

Thanks
Cheers Tony
AnswerID: 588832

Follow Up By: grumpyolephartz - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 11:44

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 11:44
Hi Tony, I had issues too but have been able to access since an alert was posted to David overnight. It looks like the site will be more streamlined than the old one

Cheers
John
Regards from us grumpyolephartz, mostly John, but may be Heather

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 856631

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 16:02

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 16:02
The mobile login issue was resolved this AM. If you still have any issues please let me know however your login should cover either site so if you can login on the full site the mobile site will make use of the same login credentials.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856640

Follow Up By: Just Wandering - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 17:40

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 17:40
Thanks David - All working now. Cheers
1
FollowupID: 856645

Reply By: grumpyolephartz - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 11:47

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 11:47
Hi David, I get an interesting line in bold that says
ExplorOz Shop Suggests
I guess a line of code that just needs removal?
Regards from us grumpyolephartz, mostly John, but may be Heather

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 588837

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 16:05

Tuesday, Aug 04, 2015 at 16:05
Yep there are a few little things that crept back in. I am trying to work out why some of these that were solved re-appeared. We are working on it - take care John.

Like this screenname - think I may have to create something like this in future maybe like crptoffwithwrk or similar LOL.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856641

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 17:10

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 17:10
Found and removed - thanks.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 857245

Reply By: SMICK - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 02:47

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 02:47
Is there only one forum, not a public and members? When i hit post thread it tells me to return to home page or navigate using menu, how do i post a thread on members forum?
AROUND AUSTRALIA AT 80 KAYS.
Bushtrackerly Yours
Sue and Michael
SMICK

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 588864

Follow Up By: Flavs - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 09:29

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 09:29
Hi Mick
There is the one Forum List.

Members when making a post can tick a box at the bottom of the post before submitting the post. Only Members will be able to read that post. Visitors will see the post but will not be able to open the thread.

There appears to be a problem with the NEW THREAD button, giving a System Error, this will alert David.

I see your travels in Europe are going well.

Cheers
Noel
Vice President
BOG
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856672

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 11:21

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 11:21
SMICK,

As mentioned by Noel the Members Only post are integrated into the main list. Select Visible to Members Only when you are adding your post. The New Thread problem is resolved so you should be good to go.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856675

Follow Up By: MEG & Capt Norty - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 11:43

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 11:43
Secretary MEG
I have had a play with photos on profile. How can I adjust a photo, parts of which are cut off?
Margaret & Norton

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 856676

Follow Up By: Gone Bush - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 12:15

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 12:15
Where is that "visible to Members only" button?

I can't see it below this post.
Stephen
I'm going where the sun keeps shining
Thru' the pouring rain,
Going where the weather suits my clothes.......

Member
My Profile  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 856681

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 12:52

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 12:52
Gone Bush,

In the New Thread page. The original poster is the person who sets the visibility.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856683

Follow Up By: Gone Bush - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 13:05

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 13:05
Thanks David

Is there a way you can make the thread's visibility status apparent to subsequent posters?
Stephen
I'm going where the sun keeps shining
Thru' the pouring rain,
Going where the weather suits my clothes.......

Member
My Profile  Send Message

0
FollowupID: 856684

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 12:44

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 12:44
Done - I added a little blue M on the index page and a text line in red at the top of the post when you are reading that states Members Only Thread.

The threads appear in Beige on the mobile site if it is a members only thread.

David
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856892

Reply By: Gone Bush - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 12:07

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 12:07
Will there be an edit function?
Stephen
I'm going where the sun keeps shining
Thru' the pouring rain,
Going where the weather suits my clothes.......

Member
My Profile  Send Message

AnswerID: 588879

Reply By: Flavs - Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 16:06

Wednesday, Aug 05, 2015 at 16:06
Hi David
Forum Threads
The Forum Thread Index lists a small number of Open Threads back to July 2015 then Archived Threads prior to June 2003.

I am assuming there will be more downloads of the other Open Threads and Archived Threads from 2003 to June 2015.

cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 588885

Reply By: braggy - Thursday, Aug 06, 2015 at 07:58

Thursday, Aug 06, 2015 at 07:58
Is there an edit button for post reply
AnswerID: 588910

Reply By: DnGsTracker - Friday, Aug 07, 2015 at 11:24

Friday, Aug 07, 2015 at 11:24
Hi David

This is my first post, so please forgive me if I am missing something.

I was just trying to use Help on the Forum Text Search function and discovered that I can see the descriptions but the examples are missing.

Is it just me or my computer setup?

Cheers

Glen
AnswerID: 588963

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Friday, Aug 07, 2015 at 12:09

Friday, Aug 07, 2015 at 12:09
Great pickup - I have modified this now and it will pop up on hover and you will be able to read the text.

Give it 10 more minutes to become live.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856784

Reply By: Flavs - Saturday, Aug 08, 2015 at 13:13

Saturday, Aug 08, 2015 at 13:13
Hi David
I have tried to modify Post 129839 2006 BT for Sale through the Moderation Tab to remove the "members only" tick but I get an error telling me to enter a topic and at least 10 characters in the content.

cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 589001

Reply By: JohnS - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 06:06

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 06:06
Hello David
I have @ the top the "Member Msg" alerting me to messages. On having a look they are not from other members and are definitely PHISHING from exploreoz(of which I am not a member) or another site. The message content is sexual. Put simply I am not impressed. Can you sort this?
AnswerID: 589076

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 12:43

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 12:43
John,

This should now be sorted - your member id was conflicting with a member id from another site. I have since updated the member messaging system to ensure this issue cannot occur in the future. Can you please confirm that you Member Message indicator goes out?

David
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856891

Reply By: DnGsTracker - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 10:47

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 10:47
Hi David

I have noticed that on all reply/follow-up posts there is a thanks button. It seems like a great idea.

But I guess my question is, what does it do and how do we use it.

I have tried clicking it and it does not seem to do anything.

I know this is probably not the time to be raising this sort of functionality questions, but it may be something that you can look at when the dust settles.

Regards

Glen
AnswerID: 589087

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 11:07

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 11:07
Glen,

It should be working - one click to thanks and one more click turn it off again. I will thank you on this post and you will receive a thanks advise email. This email can be disabled in your My Account tab at the top if you want to suppress receiving these or any other email type on the system.

David
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856886

Follow Up By: DnGsTracker - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 13:22

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 13:22
Thank you David

I received the thanks email and can see the Thanks counter is now 1.

I also thanked you on this follow up. However the second click didn't remove the Thanks.

It is not important in the larger scheme of things but it is an elegant solution to the ongoing thankyou posts.

Glen

0
FollowupID: 856894

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 14:46

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 14:46
Glen,

I did not get or see a thanks - can you try apply it to this follow up please just click once and let me know?
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

2
FollowupID: 856899

Follow Up By: DnGsTracker - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 14:49

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 14:49
David,

Done.

Glen
1
FollowupID: 856900

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 14:52

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 14:52
Glen,

Problem - I will work on it. I did not get anything and your message about the unable to remove points to a problem. I will address this and advise.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 856901

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 16:36

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 at 16:36
Glen,

Should be all foxed now thanks.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

1
FollowupID: 856908

Reply By: NIK `N` OFF - Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 at 21:59

Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 at 21:59
I understand the BOG forum has taken on the Explore Oz format, but do we have to see 'adverts' (my description) such as EXPLORE OZ SHOP SUGGESTS written above replies.

Cheers
Mick & Vickie

www.niknoff.com

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 589210

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 17:11

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 17:11
Sorted now - thanks.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 857246

Reply By: DnGsTracker - Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 16:36

Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 16:36
Hi David

Yes its me again...

On the My Details page the note says that the software uses my address to set the town for My Weather on the My Home page, however I don't think this is working as My weather does not reflect my address.

Regards

Glen
AnswerID: 589234

Follow Up By: DnGsTracker - Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 16:47

Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 16:47
Sorry David, I forgot to mention above that the "Forum Rules and Moderation" button on the Forum page does not work.
0
FollowupID: 857059

Reply By: The Hob - Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 20:23

Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 20:23
David

I went to pay my membership for BOG so went to the shop and found the membership payment but when I went to the "checkout" I was warned that the payment site was not protected thee hpps was crossed out with the warning.

I do not want to make payments over unsecured pages.

Will the security surrounding payments be updated and made more secure.????

Alan
AnswerID: 589248

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 20:33

Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 20:33
Alan,

Darn it that was working correctly but we changed from bog.asn.au back to bushtrackerownersgroup.asn.au and I have left the security certificate pointing to bog.asn.au. I will update this over the weekend or on Monday. Thanks for alerting me to this.
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 857065

Follow Up By: The Hob - Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 21:08

Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 21:08
Thanks David

Alan
0
FollowupID: 857069

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 11:54

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 11:54
Alan,

I have addressed this issue and now the SSL functions are working correctly. I am actually using https:// to respond to this post.

I am still working on the shop system but you can certainly use it just the payment systems currently go via my offices. This will be change today but the system works in any case.

David
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

1
FollowupID: 857222

Reply By: camnwen - Saturday, Aug 22, 2015 at 10:06

Saturday, Aug 22, 2015 at 10:06
David,

When I go to the Treks Tab and view the map, I get an error saying it cant access the 250 topo map tiles and also that the session cant access the domain .....

Maps on EOTrackme are Ok.


thanks
AnswerID: 589518

Reply By: Maximus - Monday, Aug 24, 2015 at 10:57

Monday, Aug 24, 2015 at 10:57
David

Can one re-edit a post like we could on the previous site???

Barrie
AnswerID: 589596

Reply By: DnGsTracker - Monday, Aug 24, 2015 at 12:12

Monday, Aug 24, 2015 at 12:12
Hi David

A few days ago I raised a problem with the Weather and the Forum rules button.

The problems are still there, so I was hoping that post hasn't been lost

Regards

Glen
AnswerID: 589598

Reply By: BushBoss - Monday, Aug 24, 2015 at 17:40

Monday, Aug 24, 2015 at 17:40
Hi David
where in the new site can you contact the committee via email as in the old site.

Regards
Lance
AnswerID: 589605

Follow Up By: Flavs - Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 11:25

Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 11:25
Until this feature is operational. If anyone wishes to contact a Committee member you can send them a Member Message or you can send me an email and I will forward to the appropriate committee member.
noel.flavell@bigpond.com
Cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 857524

Reply By: Toyman - Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 09:38

Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 09:38
I still have the problem of having to scroll down to read any new Posts to a subject.
Is there a button somewhere I'm failing to find, or is this feature not available?
AnswerID: 589627

Reply By: Gone Bush - Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 18:34

Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 18:34
I haven't gone through all the previous posts so apologies if this has been covered.

Can we have the EDIT function re-instated, and

Can we have the Members Only box as the default position and only tick the box if we want our posts available to the public. After all it is a Members' Forum, not the Public's.

Thanks in advance.

Stephen
I'm going where the sun keeps shining
Thru' the pouring rain,
Going where the weather suits my clothes.......

Member
My Profile  Send Message

AnswerID: 589645

Follow Up By: Flavs - Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 19:03

Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 at 19:03
Thankyou Stephen,
A number of members have requested the Edit function for Forum Posts etc.
There are a number of user functions still to be added such as addding files to the File Swap etc.

The defaulting to Members Posts was discussed at the last Committee Meeting and is being looked into.

Appreciate your input.

Cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 857547

Reply By: Flavs - Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 at 17:38

Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 at 17:38
Hi David
I got an error unable to display content etc when clicking the MY HOME
Cheers
Noel
Noel & Denise
Moderator

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

AnswerID: 589715

Reply By: Pedantic - Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 at 18:42

Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 at 18:42
Hi David
Pedantic here, still unable lo log on as 'member'. When I look at the members list I'm there, but when I look at who's currently logged on I'm listed as a visitor. Consequently locked out of 'members only' messages. Also you say you have carried all the members details across from the old system - checking mine it still doesn't have my wife's name or home address etc. etc.
Regards
Michael
AnswerID: 589724

Follow Up By: President Pam -focs18 - Saturday, Aug 29, 2015 at 08:12

Saturday, Aug 29, 2015 at 08:12
Hi Michael

I will find out from David where we are with you being "unable to log on as a Member".

The dbase has all your information listed.

Cheers

Pam

Living Life to the Fullest in a BT

Member
My Profile  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 857709

Reply By: Andrew & Jen - Sunday, Aug 30, 2015 at 13:47

Sunday, Aug 30, 2015 at 13:47
Hullo David
On the old site, there was a section for members re camping locations.
While the location they were posted under - a subsection of state, eg, SE SA - was not always accurate, they were none the less useful.
Having done some searching, I remain unsuccessful
Any guidance would be appreciated
Cheers
Andrew
AnswerID: 589792

Reply By: The Hob - Wednesday, Sep 09, 2015 at 16:34

Wednesday, Sep 09, 2015 at 16:34
David

I log onto the main forum site all OK and there I am financial (which I am)

When I try to go into the Muster tab I am forbidden as I am not financial.

Maybe some bits don't talk to other bits as well as they should???

Alan
AnswerID: 590188

Follow Up By: David @ ITBeyond - Wednesday, Sep 09, 2015 at 18:32

Wednesday, Sep 09, 2015 at 18:32
Alan,

There is a potential for this to happen. We are migrating the Muster system over to the new site very soon and this will resolve the issue fully.

Thanks David
Building the Site

Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Moderator

0
FollowupID: 858192

Our Sponsors